Can I temporarily hide a service without deleting it?
Yes. You can turn off your storefront without deleting the service. Go to Settings → Manage services, open your service, and in the Settings tab turn off Customer storefront under Service access (you can also use the Storefront active — Change control in the service header). Existing subscribers are not affected.